Welcome to...

...

Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page

If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here

Certificate in Clinical Supervision



Facilitator: Paul Hitchings 

This course is based on a relational approach to supervision and supervisory practice related to the broad landscape that supervision currently engages with. The course will provide the opportunity for individuals to develop their own individual style of practising as a supervisor. The course will provide the opportunity to consider many of the challenges that emerge in practice within current supervision practice.

This course is suitable for qualified counsellors, psychotherapists, psychologists, psychiatrists, consultants’ social workers, probation officers’ mental health workers, and others in the helping professions.

The course is aimed for practitioners post qualified 3 years, in all different fields of work and with different theoretical approaches to counselling, psychotherapy and other forms of clinical practice. It aims to bring together helping professionals of different orientations so that they can dialogue about both their commonalities and differences in the theory and practice of supervision.

If you have any questions please email cpd@metanoia.ac.uk

 

The course will be held online via Zoom and delivered in six 2-day modules.  The course times are 9.30am to 5.30pm.

 

2024

Click here to book your place for the 2024 sessions

Friday 22th March    and     Saturday 23th March

Friday 19th April      and     Saturday 20th April

Friday 17th May       and     Saturday 18th May

Friday 14th June      and     Saturday 15th June

Friday 12th July       and     Saturday 13th July

Friday 2nd August   and     Saturday 3rd August